YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
A Broken Vessel

A Broken Vessel

Julian Kestrel #2

By Kate Ross

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 320 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-71-2

Sally Stokes is what you might call a working girl, and to keep the work from getting boring, she’s created a little game, stealing a handkerchief from every gentleman who rents her favors. It’s nothing more than an amusement until one of her handkerchiefs proves to contain a note, written by a desperate woman who is, apparently, being held against her will. From which client’s pocket did Sally pluck the fateful rag? Sally’s easily bright enough to crack the mystery herself, but her brother is something of an expert in pocket-plucking. And even luckier, he is valet to Julian Kestrel, a dandy whose mind is even sharper than his trouser-creases, and who is easily as amused by playing sleuth as Sally is by the handkerchief-game.

 

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Georgette Heyer's Regency novels, and Anne Perry's and David Liss's Victorian series
 

"In this atmospheric and gritty mystery ... Ross briskly explores the sordid underbelly of the Regency period with sharply etched characters, authentic slang and a smartly intricate plot" —Publishers Weekly