YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The-Book-of-the-Lion

The Book of the Lion

Henry Gamadge #13

By Elizabeth Daly

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 216 pages

ISBN: 978-1-63194-026-2

It should be a fairly routine job for Henry Gamadge: Examining the papers of a dead poet and playwright with some early promise but not much in the way of commercial success. But it’s not so much the life and letters as the death of the author (murdered in Central Park) that interests Gamadge. Add in a dead witness and the odd behavior of the family, and Gamadge decides something criminal is afoot. The New York Times called this “another top-flight Elizabeth Daly story.” As is the case with this series in general, a lot of the appeal of The Book of the Lion lies in its depiction of an old New York atmosphere from a by-gone time.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham
 

“Gamadge richly deserves his popularity with readers. Every move he makes and every sentence he speaks prove him to be a likable, intelligent gentleman” —New York Times