YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
By Frequent Anguish, by S.F.X. Dean

By Frequent Anguish

Professor Neil Kelly #1

By S.F.X. Dean

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-31-3

Professor Neil Kelly is passionate about language, about his scholarly work on John Donne, about teaching at his venerable New England college. But with his wife long dead, he’s resigned himself to the belief that his chance for more personal passions has passed. He’s reckoned, however, without his prize student, the vibrant, brilliant Priscilla Lacey. Incredibly, Priscilla has fallen wildly in love with him, and with a mixture of joy and terror Kelly has begun allowing her ardor to thaw his emotional frost. When Priscilla is murdered, Kelly roars to life, turning his ferocious intellect to the task of tracking down her killer. In this first Professor Neil Kelly mystery, murder is more than just a puzzle to be solved; the book is permeated with grief and mourning which linger even beyond the book’s conclusion.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Amanda Cross and Gregory McDonald’s “Flynn” series
 

“Murder is often employed as a peg on which to hang a story, but in [this book] it becomes what it actually is: a gut-wrenching, world-shattering tragedy for all concerned”—San Diego Union