YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Cargo of Eagles, by Margery Allingham

Cargo of Eagles

Albert Campion #19

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages

ISBN:

In this, Miss Allingham’s last novel, the action revolves around Saltey, for centuries a hidey-hole for all manner of villains. Astonishingly, it is the early 1960s, and Saltey, like many English coastal towns, is being over-run by teenage gangs. But that’s not why Albert Campion (now, really astonishingly, in late middle-age) has persuaded Lugg to take up residence. His interest lies in part with the just-out-of-prison thief who has (in time-honored tradition) gone to ground in Saltey. But his most passionate interest is reserved for the curious, newly revived story of the Saltey Demon.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Stands as a properly enjoyable literary memorial to a thriller and detective writer who will be much missed"—Times Literary Supplement