YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Dancers in Mourning, by Margery Allingham

Dancers in Mourning

Albert Campion #8

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 352 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-98-6

Jimmy Sutane is London’s favorite song-and-dance man, headlining at the Argosy Theatre, and beloved by all. Or almost all: Someone has taken to playing increasingly nasty pranks. Albert Campion, that peculiar young man with the knack for solving problems, offers to poke around, but what he finds chez Sutane nearly overwhelms him. The far-from-traditional household features a clutch of explosive egos, including a brooding “genius musician,” and a melodramatic young actress who seems to delight in drawing others into her web of carefully groomed tragedy.

Someone here is aiming to hang up Sutane’s tap shoes on a permanent basis, and if Campion is to keep Jimmy dancing, he’ll have to come up with some pretty fancy footwork of his own.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Combines humor, suspense, and great charm"—New York Times