YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Dark Provenance, by Michael David Anthony

Dark Provenance

Canterbury Cathedral Mystery #2

By Michael David Anthony

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-83-5

Richard Harrison has spent most of his life as a spy. But that’s all behind him; he wants nothing more than a quiet retirement in the cathedral town of Canterbury. But the past has a way of refusing to stay buried – something Harrison is forced to remember when an unknown young woman turns up on his doorstep, bearing a message from her late father, a refugee from Hitler’s Germany, and an expert in antiques. It’s a message that Harrison doesn’t want to hear. And he particularly doesn’t want to believe it has anything to do with the recent suicide of an elderly, notoriously dithering parish priest. Dark Provenance is the second mystery in Michael David Anthony’s Canterbury Cathedral series.

Note: Our cover lists this title as the third in the series; this is in fact an error that we regret and will correct in the next printing.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Susan Howatch’s “Church of England” series and Joseph Kanon’s The Good German
 

“From the start, with the bells of Great Dunstan proclaiming the hour, to the finish, Anthony’s novel offers full, lasting satisfactions”—Publishers Weekly, starred review