YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Death and the Dancing Footman

Death and the Dancing Footman

Roderick Alleyn #11

By Ngaio Marsh

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • pages

ISBN: 978-1-937384-54-8

T he unspeakably wealthy (and generally unspeakable) Jonathan Royal has decided to throw a party. And because nothing amuses him more than others’ discomfort, he has studded the guest-list with people who loathe one another. Their mutual enmity would be delicious enough on its own, but Royal can only barely contain his delight when the snowfall, at first so pretty, turns to a blizzard and imprisons them all. Murder, of course, is the eventual outcome, but—in true Christie-esque tradition, there are nearly as many suspects as there are potential victims. And while Inspector Alleyn does (of course) show up to put things right, the great pleasure in this book lies in the characterizations, not least of the titular footman, whose favorite dance, it seems, is “Boomps-a-daisy!”

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

“One of the great country-house mysteries”—GoldenAgeDetection.com