YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Death at the Bar

Death at the Bar

Roderick Alleyn #9

By Ngaio Marsh

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • pages

ISBN: 978-1-937384-51-7

I t’s true, darts is nobody’s idea of a low-risk amusement: It involves drunk people hurling sharp things. But it’s rarely lethal. Tell that to the famous barrister who was enjoying a pint at the Plume of Feathers pub, and is now residing at the morgue. Or tell it to Inspector Alleyn, who has a hunch—a growing hunch—that the peculiar “accident” at the Plume can be traced to a legal case that wound its way through the court more than ten years ago.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

“A really clever problem in detection. It will need an extremely sharp brain to discover the criminal.”—Times Literary Supplement