YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Death in the Garden, by Elizabeth Ironside

Death in the Garden

By Elizabeth Ironside

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 294 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-17-7

In 1925 beautiful, bohemian Diana Pollexfen was celebrating her 30th birthday, but the celebrations soured when her husband died, poisoned by a cocktail laced with some of Diana’s photographic chemicals. Sixty years later, Diana’s grand-niece, Helena, is also turning 30, but with rather less fanfare. An overworked attorney in London, Helena’s primary social outlet is an obsessive love affair. By way of distraction, Helena starts looking through her great-aunt’s papers and soon develops another obsession: determining just who did kill George Pollexfen in that lovely, sunlit garden between the wars.

Death in the Garden, which introduced American audiences to Elizabeth Ironside, was chosen as one of the 12 Best Books of 2005 by National Public Radio.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Ruth Rendell and Minette Walters
 

"An extremely stylish piece of writing—New York Times

"A wondrously textured, multilayered detective novel in the grand tradition, with a strikingly unusual plot"—Denver Post