YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Death in the Morning, by Sheila Radley

Death in the Morning

Inspector Quantrill #1

By Sheila Radley

Paperback [ $14.95 $10.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 252 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-46-7

It’s a glorious spring morning in the village of Ashthorpe. Birds are singing, and sunlight is dancing on the river, where Mary Gedge’s dress drifts lazily in the shallows and flowers mingle in her hair. The scene is so altogether lovely that some locals think dreamily of Ophelia, drowned for love of noble Hamlet. Chief Inspector Quantrill, though, has little patience for that kind of self-indulgence; he’s got a murder to solve. And with a passionless marriage, a job that centers mostly on recovering stolen pigs, and the certain knowledge that he’s missed his best chance for romance, he’s something of a prisoner of pragmatism. Mary Gedge may indeed have died for love of the wrong man, but in this muddy English market town, that man is unlikely to be a prince of Denmark.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Deborah Crombie and Caroline Graham
 

“Almost too good to be true”—Washington Post