YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Death of a Ghost, Margery Allingham

Death of a Ghost

Albert Campion #6

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-82-5

The painter John Lafcadio was brilliantly talented and, it appears, a bit psychic: Certain that his reputation would improve dramatically after his death, he left several paintings with his agent, along with the instruction that the widowed Mme. Lafcadio should wait a suitable interval and then begin doling out the work to a newly ravenous public, selling the paintings at the rate of one per year.

Albert Campion, an old friend of the widow’s, is among the guests at Lafcadio’s fourth such posthumous vernissage. The event is a success for all but one of the attendees–a young artist who is brutally murdered while others are sipping champagne. Shortly thereafter the wife of another painter in the Lafcadios’ circle is poisoned, and Campion begins asking questions – a dangerous habit with a murderer around.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Wonderfully plotted...Allingham was a rare and precious talent"—Washington Post