YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Flowers for the Judge, by Margery Allingham

Flowers for the Judge

Albert Campion #7

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 304 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-12-5

The Barnabas publishing dynasty is no stranger to mystery; after all, the founder’s nephew is legendary for having disappeared in broad daylight. Yet the discovery of one of the Barnabas cousins, dead for some days inside a locked basement, throws the entire clan in disarray. As police suspicions settle on a member of the family, the Barnabas cousins have no choice but to ask Albert Campion to step in and salvage their reputation.

But everywhere he turns, Campion finds more questions than answers. Just what was the deceased Barnabas doing in that basement in his evening clothes and bowler hat? Why is his secretary acting so strange? And the original disappearing nephew – where, exactly, did he disappear to?

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Albert Campion is the most sprightly detective of them all, and along with sharp characterizations and vivid, witty dialog, he helps make Miss Allingham's mysteries the joy they are"—Chicago Tribune