YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The-Glass-Mask-1400

The Glass Mask

Todd & Georgine #2

By Lenore Glen Offord

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages

ISBN: 978-1-63194-028-6

In Lenore Glen Offord’s Skeleton Key, readers were introduced to Georgine Wyeth, a widowed young mother in California who stumbled across a body and walked – she emphatically did not fall – into the arms of Todd McKinnon, a pulp novelist living in the community where the murder took place. It’s now a few years later, and the couple are taking a car trip with Georgine’s daughter, Barbie. On their way home they stop for what they fondly imagine will be a brief visit with a peculiar family, only to be sucked into the family’s extremely peculiar mystery, involving a disappeared husband, a dead old lady, and mysterious footsteps in the night. First published in 1944, Glass Mask is a fascinating mix of old-fashioned puzzle-mystery and a startlingly modern sensibility – that allows Todd and Georgine to travel together, for example, without the benefit of wedding rings. It’s a delight.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Craig Rice and Margaret Maron
 

"An entertaining tale, and one of Offord's best"-Susan Dunlap, 1001 Midnights