YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Hand-in-Glove

Hand in Glove

Roderick Alleyn #22

By Ngaio Marsh

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • pages

ISBN: 978-1-63194-022-4

One has to admit that the timing was peculiar. No one could doubt that Mr. Percival Pyke Period was genuinely distraught to hear that his neighbor, Harry Cartell, had turned up dead in a ditch. But how is it that Mr. Percival came to write the letter of condolence before the body was found? And how is it that Mr. Cartell came to inspire such violence? Yes he was boring, yes he was stuffy, but who would kill a man for the crime of being a bad conversationalist? If tediousness has become grounds for murder, Inspector Alleyn shudders to think of the body-count to come. Populated by an eccentric set and told from the point of view an outsider, Hand in Glove is also quite funny.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham
 

"A polished piece of work which…raises the standard of mystery prose and generally enhances the genre"- Pittsburgh Press