YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Midnight Come, by Michael David Anthony

Midnight Come

Canterbury Cathedral #3

By Michael David Anthony

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 336 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-26-2

An administrator at Canterbury Cathedral, Richard Harrison isn’t much troubled by a nasty anonymous letter that has turned up, alleging sexual misconduct in a local parish. But the situation turns much more than unpleasant when Harrison stumbles on a brutal double-murder.

Following the leads will demand that Harrison investigate not only the sale of a 200-year-old cottage but also, bizarrely, the work of Christopher Marlowe, the 16th-century playwright. And to find the truth he will have to ask many hard questions of the Church he loves, and shiver through that midnight hour when, in the words of Marlowe’s Dr Faustus, “the clock will strike, and the devil will come.”

Midnight Come is the third title in Michael David Anthony’s uncommonly good ecclesiastical mystery trilogy.

Note: Our cover lists this title as the second in the series; this is in fact an error that we regret and will correct in the next printing.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Julia Spencer-Fleming and Phil Rickman
 

"An eerie, thickly plotted and satisfying mystery, embroidered with much fascinating clerical detail"—Publishers Weekly

"Like Trollope, Anthony realizes that the placid shoals of clerical life swarm with tiger sharks"—Sunday Times of London