YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
mr-campions-farthing

Mr. Campion’s Farthing

Albert Campion #20

By Philip Youngman Carter

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages

ISBN: 978-1-63194-001-9

Originally published in 1969 and based on an idea by Margery Allingham, this entry in the “Albert Campion” series was written by Philip Youngman-Carter, Allingham’s husband, after her death. The penultimate appearance of Albert Campion, the novel is a Cold War update of the series with elements of espionage and international intrigue.
Inglewood Turrets, in the north of London, is the sort of faux-Victorian-genteel hotel that pays homage to a British past that never really existed. Never mind, the tourists love it. Or some of them do. Vassily Kopeck (code-name: “Farthing”), a Russian diplomat, has disappeared after a trip to the Turrets, and Mr. Campion has been asked to sort out the situation. It’s a challenge, but he has an able assistant: Young Rupert Campion, making his debut appearance!

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Margery Allingham and Ngaio Marsh
 

"The fictional career of Albert Campion is in excellent hands." New York Times