YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Mystery Mile, by Margery Allingham

Mystery Mile

Albert Campion #2

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 256 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-44-3

With his first case (The Crime at Black Dudley), Albert Campion, that chatty, peculiar young man, scored a genteely British coup. His new client, though, is the very American Judge Crowdy Lobbett. His Honor has come into possession of evidence identifying the criminal mastermind behind a gang that is terrorizing New York, and the gang, in response, has begun terrorizing Judge Lobbett.

For safety, Campion sends the Judge and his family to Mystery Mile, a secluded house deep in the British countryside. But that safety is illusory: Soon after their arrival the local vicar is killed—a clear message from the gang. The gang, however, has underestimated Campion. Beneath his stream of banter is a razor-sharp detective’s intellect, and while he always has a quip at the ready, he is soon sending deadly serious messages of his own.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

“One of the 50 best mysteries of all time”—Los Angeles Times