YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Nothing Can Rescue Me, by Elizabeth Daly

Nothing Can Rescue Me

Henry Gamadge #6

By Elizabeth Daly

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-88-7

In mid-1943, and up to his elbows in war work, Henry Gamadge is longing for a quiet weekend. But when a half-forgotten classmate requests assistance, Gamadge is unable to refuse the tug of an old school tie.

The problem, says Sylvanus, concerns his Aunt Florence—rather less Auntie Em than Auntie Mame. A giddy socialite, terrified of Nazi bombs, Florence has moved her extensive household of hangers-on to the family mansion in upstate New York. But menace seems to have followed them, in the form of threatening messages inserted into the manuscript of Florence’s painfully bad novel in progress.

Several members of the household are convinced the messages are emanating from Another World, but the politely pragmatic Henry Gamadge suspects a culprit rather closer to home.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Margery Allingham and Agatha Christie
 

“Deliciously back-biting characters, all gathered in an imposing mansion in upstate New York…a pleasure”— New York Times