YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Ruling Passion, by Reginald Hill

Ruling Passion

Dalziel & Pascoe #3

By Reginald Hill

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 304 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-17-0

From Yorkshire to Thornton Lacey is only a morning’s drive, but for Peter Pascoe it’s a journey into the past, a chance to kick back, Big Chill-style, with his closest friends from college. On arrival, though, he finds not a warm welcome but a grisly triple-murder, with one of his oldest mates on tap as the chief suspect.

Still something of a newbie on the police force, Pascoe is a bit out of his depth and he is most certainly out of his jurisdiction, but the local cops aren’t much interested in Pascoe’s windy hunches about his friends’ complex relationships; the way they see it, they’ve got their man.

It’s all a misery for Pascoe until the (reluctant) Andy Dalziel and the (increasingly important) Ellie turn up to add their two pence – and, just as critically, to make it clear that this trio will be well worth watching.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson, and the "Dalziel and Pascoe" series
 

"This is not just another traditional British mystery. The writing is sophisticated, the characters are well drawn, and the plot is beautifully constructed" — New York Times

"These novels last like a grand malt whisky...here is an author at his formidable best" — Mail on Sunday