YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Swing-Brother-Swing

Swing, Brother, Swing

Roderick Alleyn #15

By Ngaio Marsh

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • pages

ISBN: 978-1-937384-58-6

Lord Pastern and Baggot (yes, that’s one person) is a classic English eccentric, given to passionate, peculiar enthusiasms. His latest? Drumming in a jazz band. His rather stuffy wife is not amused, and even less so when her daughter falls hard for Carlos Rivera, the band’s sleazy piano accordionist. Aside from the young woman, nobody likes Rivera very much, so there’s a wealth of suspects when he is shot in the middle of a performance. Happily, Inspector Alleyn is in the audience, ready solve the murder, soothe Lord P&B, and generally get everyone back on beat. Who knew he was such a jazzbo?

Swing, Brother, Swing has also been published in the United States as A Wreath for Rivera.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Margery Allingham and Agatha Christie
 

"Her handling of jazz musicians is not nearly so knowledgeable as her earlier treatments of painters and actors. But this is a slight flaw in a succulent novel."-New York Times