YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The Case of the Late Pig, by Margery Allingham

The Case of the Late Pig

Albert Campion #9

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 224 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-14-9

“Pig” Peters made Albert Campion’s life a misery at prep school, and now that he’s dead, Campion is hard-pressed to squeeze out a tear. Still, he does attend the funeral. Not because he much regrets the passing of the Pig, but because he got an intriguingly anonymous invitation and Campion never can resist a mystery.

The mystery deepens significantly six months later, when a friend in the countryside urgently requests Campion’s help. On arrival in Sussex, Campion is presented with a dead body that, in life, most definitely belonged to the late-and-not-much-lamented Pig. So who, exactly, was buried six months earlier? As mourners from the previous funeral turn up—as well as some of Pig’s newer though not-particularly-grieving acquaintances—Campion is even more confused, but he eventually gropes his way to a solution.

Narrated, for the only time, in Campion’s own voice.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Albert Campion ranks among fiction's greatest sleuths"—The Spectator