YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The China Governess, by Margery Allingham

The China Governess

Albert Campion #17

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 304 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-63-7

Troubles, the man said, come in battalions, and Timothy Kinnit would concur. The golden sprig of a rich and aristocratic family, Timothy is about to marry the girl of his dreams. But when rumors start to circulate about his parentage, the young lady’s father puts the kibosh on the wedding, and shortly thereafter, Timothy becomes the chief suspect first in a housebreaking and then in a suspicious death. Mr. Campion is happy to look into the problem, but then it gets a good deal worse: somebody, it seems, is willing to go to some very ugly lengths to keep Timothy from finding the answers he needs.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

"Miss Allingham is very, very good and those who are not familiar with her have a discovery awaiting them"—Los Angeles Times