YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The-Devil-in-Music

The Devil in Music

Julian Kestrel #4

By Kate Ross

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 552 pages

ISBN: 978-1-937384-71-5

Julian Kestrel, gentleman sleuth and dandy extraordinaire, becomes fascinated with an unsolved case involving the murder of a Milanese aristocrat and the disappearance of his protégé, a brilliant young English tenor. What’s the appeal? The details alone would be enough to interest Kestrel: What has become of the singer’s fiancée and the aristocrat’s notoriously surly manservant? Could the murder be tied somehow to Italy’s tumultuous politics? But the attraction isn’t entirely academic for Kestrel: The murdered marquis left a widow, who possesses both beauty that makes Kestrel’s heart skip faster, and buckets and buckets of dosh.

The book is steeped in opera music, and we’ve put together a song list. Most of these titles are available on Spotify and you can listen to them by following this link.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Georgette Heyer's Regency novels, and Anne Perry's and David Liss's Victorian series
 

"An elegant and finely tuned performance" - Publishers Weekly

"An authentic triple-decker mystery for admirers of P.D. James" - Kirkus