YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The Drowning River, by Chrostobel Kent

The Drowning River

Sandro Cellini #1

By Christobel Kent

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 336 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-90-3

On this dull, rainy day in early November, even Florence looks sullen and unlovely. But that is not, surely, why an elderly Jewish architect walked into the Arno river. Nor does it offer any answers as to the disappearance of Veronica Hutton, a reckless young heiress killing time till marriage at one of the city’s many international art academies. And most of all, the weather does not explain why both these cases should end up on the desk of Sandro Cellini, a disgraced former policeman who has very recently set up shop as a private eye. The Drowning River is the first novel in Christobel Kent’s atmospheric series of Florence mysteries centering on private investigator Sandro Cellini (published in the UK as A Time of Mourning).

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Donna Leon and Michael Dibdin
 

"Filling her mystery debut with plenty of action, fast-thinking people, and beautiful Florence, Kent keeps the reader guessing how it all fits together"—Library Journal