YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The Killings at Badger's Drift, by Caroline Graham

The Killings at Badger’s Drift

Inspector Barnaby #1

By Caroline Graham

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 272 pages

ISBN: 978-1-933397-04-7

Badger’s Drift is the ideal English village, complete with vicar, bumbling local doctor, and kindly spinster with a nice line in homemade cookies. But when the spinster dies suddenly, her best friend kicks up an unseemly fuss, loud enough to attract the attention of Detective Chief Inspector Barnaby. And when Barnaby and his eager-beaver deputy start poking around, they uncover a swamp of ugly scandals and long-suppressed resentments seething below the picture-postcard prettiness.

In the grand English tradition of the quietly intelligent copper, Barnaby has both an irresistibly dry sense of humor and a keen insight into what makes people tick. The Killings at Badger’s Drift marks Inspector Barnaby’s debut, and offers ample proof that Caroline Graham may indeed be “simply the best detective writer since Agatha Christie” (Sunday Times of London).

The Killings at Badger’s Drift has won both the Agatha and the Macavity Awards for Best First Mystery, and is one of the best-selling titles in our catalog – definitely a fan favorite.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Peter Robinson and Colin Dexter
 

"Sharply drawn, convincing characters and a tightly-woven plot"—Times Literary Supplement