YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The Nursing Home Murder, by Ngaio Marsh

The Nursing Home Murder

Roderick Alleyn #3

By Ngaio Marsh

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-87-3

For one unlucky Member of Parliament, a simple visit to the hospital (the “nursing home” of the title) proves fatal. But as Inspector Alleyn will discover, any number of people had reason to help the gentleman to his just reward, including the sour surgeon, his besotted nurse, a resentful wife, and a cabinet full of political rivals. While the title may ring odd to American ears, The Nursing Home Murder is widely considered to be the book with which Ngaio Marsh, said the Times of London, “transformed the detective story” from a mere puzzle to a full-blown and fascinating novel.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham
 

"Marsh's novels refute the critical disparagement of Golden Age detective fiction as superficial formula writing ... [Her] compelling characters walk out of her books and into our lives as we recognize their counterparts in our own daily existence"—Armchair Detective