YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
A Drink of Deadly Wine, by Kate Charles

Kate Charles

http://www.katecharles.com

Kate Charles’ real name is Carol Ann Fosher. She was born on July 13, 1950 in Cincinnati, Ohio. Her mother often read to young Kate, and oftentimes the stories were mysteries in the vein of Nancy Drew. In 1986, Charles moved to England where she worked as a parish administrator in the Anglican Church. She felt a pull to write about the ideals and struggles of the Church and she began composing novels taking place within that setting. Possibly attributable to her upbringing as a mystery reader, she felt that the Church was an intriguing backdrop for mystery books as well. Kate’s passions for Church and mystery writing have strongly influenced her life. She was a Chairman of the Crime Writers’ Association and has written ten novels. Her favorite hobby is visiting churches and she is active in the movement to include women in church leadership. Charles and her husband now live in Ludlow, England.

Books by Kate Charles