Cart 0
An Advancement of Learning, by Reginald Hill

Reginald Hill

An Advancement of Learning

Dalziel & Pascoe #2

$ 14.95

The second book in the Dalziel and Pascoe mystery series sends the two mismatched Yorkshire police detectives among university students—a group for which Andy Dalziel has no great love. In fact, when he hears a dead body has been found on the grounds of Holm Coultram College, he thinks of it as rather a good start. This is 1971, and the police force does not enjoy the warmest of relations with the Ivory Tower. Nevertheless, Dalziel takes himself to college, where the single murder is followed by another corpse and then another, until even Dalziel is forced to admit that someone is going after the academic community with rather excessive zeal. As the investigation grows more complex, help arrives from some unexpected corners, Dalziel’s callow young sergeant proves surprisingly insightful, and everyone involved gets some useful education.

"Splendidly illuminating and crammed with goodies...each new Hill promises delight"—Times of London

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Ian Rankin, Peter Robinson, and the "Dalziel and Pascoe" series


2008 • Fiction/Mystery • 304 pages • ISBN: 9781934609088


Share this Product