Cart 0
In the Spider's House, by Sarah Diamond

Sarah Diamond

In the Spider's House

$ 9.99
Mired in a dead-end job, and with a grand total of zero ideas for a second novel, Anna is delighted when her husband’s employer requires that they relocate to a small village in Dorset. Maybe the move will jump-start…something. At first, it does, as Anna becomes absorbed in researching local history. Quaint little Abbots Newton, the town that time forgot, turns out to have been home to a notorious murderess from back in the 60s. In fact, the murderess lived in Anna’s new house. In fact…well, there’s no use borrowing trouble, is there? Not when trouble keeps turning up on Anna’s doorstep, and her shiny new research project—purely for the novel, she swears!—is looking more and more like obsession. In the Spider's House (originally published in England as The Spider's House) is Sarah Diamond's U.S. debut.

"Diamond twists the coils of suspense to breaking point...a first class psychological thriller that's probably best read with the lights on"—Daily Record (UK)

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Gillian Flynn and Nicci French


2015 • Fiction/Mystery • 432 pages • ISBN: 9781631940309


Share this Product