Cart 0
Killer Instinct, by Zoë Sharp

Zoë Sharp

Killer Instinct

Charlie Fox #1

$ 9.99

Charlie Fox was no good at being the nice girl her parents wanted, so she joined Her Majesty’s military and acquired a new set of skills. Now she puts them to use teaching self-defense to battered women in a refuge—passing on the finer points of roundhouse kicks, running like hell, and breaking a cheekbone when necessary. Her skills come in even handier when she takes a job working security at the New Adelphi, a hot new club with an enigmatic owner. And they come in handiest of all when a rapist appears to be targeting the women at the refuge, and someone with a very nasty line in knife-work starts stalking Charlie’s friends.

Killer Instinct is the novel in which Zoë Sharp first introduced Charlie Fox to the world; as Lee Child writes in the foreword, Charlie "wasn’t like anyone I knew...but she was someone I would want to know, and she felt like she could show up around the next corner."

"The bloody bar fights are bloody brilliant...Charlie's skills are for real"—New York Times

"Sharp manages to combine blood-and-guts action with a strongly feminist slant...this is a must for crime-fiction fans who like it rough."—Booklist

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Lee Child, Sara Paretsky, Laura Lippman


2016 • Fiction/Mystery • 360 pages • ISBN: 9781631940743


Share this Product