Cart 0
Riot Act, by Zoë Sharp

Zoë Sharp

Riot Act

Charlie Fox #2

$ 9.99 $ 14.95
No good deed goes unpunished. That’s what Charlie Fox discovers when she agrees to dog-sit for a friend, only to find that the friend’s housing complex is being terrorized by violent gangs. Desperate and frightened, the residents have hired a freelance “security” firm, whose bully-boy tactics aren’t a whole lot more appealing. With her bike on hand and a big dog by her side, Charlie is more than able to take care of herself, until a ghost comes calling – a ghost from some of Charlie’s very bad old days. To save the locals of the Lavender Garden estate (and incidentally, her own skin), Charlie’s going to have to learn to trust somebody. That’s going to be a tough lesson to learn: Trust has never been her strong suit. Riot Act is the second title in the critically acclaimed "Charlie Fox" thriller series.

"One of the coolest heroines in contemporary mystery fiction"—Chicago Tribune

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Lee Child, Sara Paretsky, Laura Lippman


2015 • Fiction/Mystery • 384 pages • ISBN: 9781631940750


Share this Product