Cart 0
Second Shot, by Zoë Sharp

Zoë Sharp

Second Shot

Charlie Fox #6

$ 9.99

America and Charlie Fox: It’s not a good mix. Her first trip to the States began with a bratty kid, and went downhill very quickly. This time around the kid is adorable, but Mom is bratty enough for two. The assignment’s no fun (even the weather’s lousy), but Charlie can’t walk away. Is she frightened for the kid? Yup; there are too damn many guns in the picture. Does she have an overdeveloped sense of duty? You might say. But her real reason for sticking around may run a lot deeper: There’s something about the client’s situation that mirrors Charlie’s own. She’s a tough chick with parent-problems and a conflicted relationship with a former lover. Sound familiar?

"Crackles with suspense, plenty of plot-twists, and a heroine who adds new meaning to the term femme fatale" --Booklist (starred review)

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Lee Child and Sara Paretsky


2016 • Fiction/Mystery • 360 pages • ISBN: 9781631940798


Share this Product