YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
Look to the Lady, by Margery Allingham

Look to the Lady

Albert Campion #3

By Margery Allingham

Out of Stock

Sorry!

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-

Some objects just cry out to be stolen, and an obliging ring of thieves stands ready to heed the call. Their current target is the Gyrth Chalice, a priceless goblet that the Gyrth family has for centuries held in trust for the British Crown. Kept in a windowless chapel, and protected by a fearsome curse, the Chalice should be impervious to thievery. But this is 1930, and the crooks have all the advantages of the modern world.

Chief among these is the craving for publicity, to which at least one member of the Gyrth clan has succumbed. Her careless chatter about the Chalice seems to have called up all manner of misfortunes, and the vague, bespectacled Albert Campion doesn’t look like he’ll be much help against them. But looks can be deceptive.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction
 

“A marvelous mixture of witchcraft, sacred relics, and ancient oaths…Allingham was a rare and precious talent”—Washington Post