Website sales TEMPORARILY on hold
Cart 0
Money in the Morgue

Ngaio Marsh and Stella Duffy

Money in the Morgue

Inspector Alleyn #5

$ 9.99
Inspector Roderick Alleyn has to date confined his investigations to England, but Vintage Murder finds him journeying to New Zealand (Ngaio Marsh’s homeland). Traveling with Alleyn are the members of the Carolyn Dacres English Comedy Company.  The actors' operatic intrigues offer an amusing diversion until, unexpectedly, they turn deadly. And Inspector Alleyn learns—not for the last time—that while he may be able to leave his badge back in Blighty, he’s still a policeman, even on the other side of the world.

"The finest writer in the English language of the pure, classical puzzle whodunnit. Among the crime queens, Ngaio Marsh stands out as an Empress"—The Sun

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham



2012 • Fiction/Mystery • 282 pages • ISBN: 9781631941726


Share this Product