NO, WE DO NOT POST JOBS ON UPWORK, BEWARE THAT A SCAM IS GOING ON!
Cart 0
Murder a la Mode

Patricia Moyes

Murder a la Mode

Henry Tibbett #4

$ 9.99

No question, one of the real delights of this series is all the early-1960s clotheshorses who go traipsing through the pages, and this time around, they’re front and center. Patricia Moyes in fact worked as an editor at British Vogue, and her familiarity with the London fashion scene is put to good use in this tale of Style magazine, feverishly consumed with the upcoming Paris shows, and in fact so focused on hemlines and handbags and haircuts – oh my! – that they don’t really notice that a member of the staff is looking a little under the weather. A little six feet under, in fact. Enter Inspector Henry Tibbett, who knows very little about fashion, but quite a lot about solving crime.  

“Harkening back to the Golden Age of the 1930s, Patricia Moyes’s Murder a la Mode is a superb example of the sophisticated detective story, complete with witty dialogue, complex characters, and fair-play detection.” The Mystery Fancier

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Caroline Graham and Susannah Stacey


2018 • Fiction/Mystery • 264 pages • ISBN: 9781631941337


Share this Product