WOOT! BOOK SALES ARE BACK!
Cart 0
Evidence of Things Seen, by Elizabeth Daly

Elizabeth Daly

Evidence of Things Seen

Henry Gamadge #5

$ 9.99

In the sticky summer of 1943, and with Henry out of town on war work, a secluded cottage in the Berkshires sounds just the ticket to the newly-married Clara Gamadge. The resident ghost, a slender woman in a sunbonnet, merely adds to the local color, even with the news that the bonneted woman died just one year ago, in the cottage that Clara is now renting. It’s all nothing more than a deliciously spooky game, until the woman’s sister is strangled while Clara dozes in a chair by her bed. The only clue: Clara’s panicked memory of a woman in a sunbonnet standing at the door. Happily, Henry Gamadge, that supremely civilized gentleman-sleuth, arrives in time to calm his wife and solve the mystery (though not without some stellar help from Clara!).

"Ingenious...most readers will be completely fooled"—New York Times

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Margery Allingham and Agatha Christie


2007 • Fiction/Mystery • 224 pages • ISBN: 9781933397726


Share this Product