Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
A Masterpiece of Corruption

L.C. Tyler

A Masterpiece of Corruption

John Grey #2

$ 9.99

Len Tyler has been shortlisted for two Edgar awards, won two of England’s “Last Laugh” awards, and racked up more great reviews than he’s had hot dinners: Why would he turn away from the stunningly funny “Elsie and Ethelred” series? Because the intrigues of Cromwell’s England were too juicy to pass up. Tangled in too many of them is John Grey, a newly minted lawyer and would-be ladies’ man with a bad habit of poking his nose into other people’s business. That’s unfortunate, because a mis-delivered letter has left Grey with more information about a murderous plot than it’s entirely safe to know. Can Grey prevent the murder? And of infinitely more importance, can he keep his mouth shut long enough to save his own skin?

“A dizzying whirl of plot and counterplot.” —The Guardian (UK)

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Lindsey Davis's Rebels & Traitors and Iain Pears's An Instance of the Fingerpost

2018 • Fiction/Mystery • 288 pages • ISBN: 978-1-63194-139-9

Share this Product