PRINT SALES ON HOLD, all ebooks 30% off!
Cart 0
Acts of Murder

L.R. Wright

Acts of Murder

Karl Alberg #9

$ 9.99

The ninth and final book in the Karl Alberg series makes a wonderfully elegant end to the saga of the tiny town on Canada’s “Sunshine Coast,” the policeman who tries to catch the town’s baddies, and the sensual, smart-mouthed librarian he loves. Alberg and Cassandra are at long last getting married—in fact, they’re hitched by the end of the book—and Alberg has a new sergeant, a beautiful and enigmatic woman who seems destined, clearly, for her own series. But don’t be fooled by all the sunshine: Sechelt harbors more dead bodies than any small town outside of Cabot Cove, and the serial killer who’s busy knocking off the residents—and their children!—is one of the darkest characters in the Alberg canon. It’s always hard to say goodbye, but this series ends on a brilliant and supremely satisfying note

“This is a tightly plotted, well-written, and richly atmospheric novel” —Booklist

“A deftly written novel abounding with intrigue” —Publishers Weekly

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James


2019 • Fiction/Mystery • 258 pages • ISBN: 9781631941658


Share this Product