PRINT SALES ON HOLD, all ebooks 30% off!
Cart 0
Death at the Bar

Ngaio Marsh

Death at the Bar

Inspector Alleyn #9

$ 9.99

It’s true, darts is nobody’s idea of a low-risk amusement: It involves drunk people hurling sharp things. But it’s rarely lethal. Tell that to the famous barrister who was enjoying a pint at the Plume of Feathers pub, and is now residing at the morgue. Or tell it to Inspector Alleyn, who has a hunch—a growing hunch—that the peculiar “accident” at the Plume can be traced to a legal case that wound its way through the court more than ten years ago.

"A really clever problem in detection. It will need an extremely sharp brain to discover the criminal."—Times Literary Supplement

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, and the Golden Age of Mystery Fiction


2013 • Fiction/Mystery • 0 pages • ISBN: 9781937384517


Share this Product