Cart 0
Death in Ecstasy

Ngaio Marsh

Death in Ecstasy

Inspector Alleyn #4

$ 9.99

Ahhh, prussic acid, that hallmark of classic Golden Age mysteries. Did lovely Cara Quoyne, get a whiff of the bitter almonds as she raised the goblet to her lips? We’ll never know: With a single sip she transported herself to the Hereafter. At least, that’s the romantic view. But Inspector Alleyn has little interest in romance; he’s investigating a murder. Cara was a deeply spiritual young woman, a novice with the House of the Sacred Flame, who died in the midst of a religious ceremony. Assisted by his erstwhile Dr. Watson, reporter Nigel Bathgate, Inspector Alleyn uncovers the rather un-spiritual motivations behind the murder.

"The brilliant Ngaio Marsh ranks with Agatha Christie and Dorothy Sayers"—Times Literary Supplement

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Agatha Christie and Margery Allingham


2012 • Fiction/Mystery • 272 pages • ISBN: 978-1-937384-12-8


Share this Product