Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
Mortal Sins

Anna Porter

Mortal Sins

Judith Hayes #2

$ 9.99

Toronto’s a big city, and corpses are always turning up, but rarely are they so very well-dressed. Judith Hayes is a well respected journalist, and interviews are always turning up, but rarely with super-reclusive billionaires. Finally, the world of mystery fiction is rooted in unlikely connections, the hidden strands that tie un-guessed-at motivations to unexpected acts, but rarely do those strands create such a tangled web as in Mortal Sins, leading Judith and her cop-boyfriend from New York to Bermuda to Paris and at last to Hungary, where the billionaire’s wartime childhood proves to have been the breeding ground for secrets that have stretched terrible tendrils to the edge of the 21st century. A deviously plotted thriller with a spy-story kicker and a froth of romance to help the espionage slide down, Mortal Sins was originally published in 1987.

“Tightly plotted, well-written, and richly atmospheric”— Kirkus 

“A deftly written novel abounding with intrigue”— Publishers Weekly 

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Marcia Muller’s “Sharon McCone” series and Margaret Maron’s “Sigrid Harald” series

2018 • Fiction/Mystery • 312 pages • ISBN: 978-1-63194-117-7

Share this Product

More Felonious Favorites