Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
Mr. Campion's Falcon

Philip Youngman Carter

Mr. Campion's Falcon

Albert Campion #21

$ 14.95
The second of two "Albert Campion" novels written by Margery Allingham’s husband, Phillip Youngman Carter, after Allingham’s death, Mr. Campion's Falcon was originally published in 1971, an astonishing 42 years after Campion made his debut in The Crime at Black Dudley. Mr. Campion’s final adventure points (like so many good mysteries) to the past, as first an archeologist is murdered and then a geologist disappears. The latter has a motley crew of friends, all ham-handedly eager to “help” Mr. Campion with his inquiries, and there’s also a supremely dastardly villain on hand. It’s a pity to say farewell to the estimable Albert, but he leaves on a high note indeed.

"The fictional career of Albert Campion is in excellent hands."—New York Times

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Margery Allingham and Ngaio Marsh

2014 • Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages • ISBN: 978-1-63194-002-6

Share this Product