NO, WE DO NOT POST JOBS ON UPWORK, BEWARE THAT A SCAM IS GOING ON!
Cart 0
Murder Fantastical

Patricia Moyes

Murder Fantastical

Henry Tibbett #7

$ 9.99

Think the Country-House Murder is a relic of the 1930s? Think again, and say hello to the Manciples, exactly the kind of eccentric family you’d like to see lording it over your little English village. Sadly, the Manciples’ day as lords of the manor may be winding down: A certain Mr. Mason wants to buy the Manciple estate, and he won’t take no for an answer. So it’s a matter of some suspicion when Mason is found in the Manciples’ driveway with a bullet in his head. The village bobby is befuddled, calls on Scotland Yard, and is (mostly) gratified to be gifted with Inspector Henry Tibbett. Henry, though, is a little less than delighted to find himself saddled with a case that opens with an old man solemnly intoning “bang-bang,” goes on to the mysteries of the Bishop of Bugololand, and finishes with an inquiry into just what the family was up to in Africa, lo these many years ago.

 

“This was a delight! Whip smart, devilishly plotted, and funny as can be.”—J.F. Norris, Pretty Sinister Books blog 

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Caroline Graham and Susannah Stacey


2018 • Fiction/Mystery • 216 pages • ISBN: 9781631941443


Share this Product