Cart 0
No One Notices the Boys

Michelle Birkby

No One Notices the Boys

Baker Street Inquiries #2

$ 9.99

Patients are dying in the hospital ward. Surely this isn’t news. But to Mrs. Hudson, ill and dizzy from medication, the deaths—one patient, then another, and all of them women!—seem sinisterly connected. Even if she’s the only person who sees the connection.

 Mary Watson knows just how she feels, though her focus is less on sick women than on missing boys—the skinny, grubby, poor ones that nobody wanted in the first place. Sherlock Holmes isn’t interested in either issue; he and Dr. Watson have more important puzzles to solve. So once again, it is left to Mary and Mrs. Hudson to help the truly vulnerable, to draw lines between the dying women and the disappearing boys, and to follow those lines to their grim conclusion. 

“An excellent mystery, incredibly twisty” —The John H. Watson Society

“The perfect post-Sherlock book: warm, compassionate, intelligent, with plot and language crafted in the style of the Master Conan Doyle himself.” —Manda Scott, author of the Rome and Boudica series

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Victoria Thompson, Laurie R. King’s “Mary Russell” series, and a certain Mr. Holmes


2021 • Fiction/Mystery • 297 pages • ISBN: 9781631942440


Share this Product