Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
Nothing Can Rescue Me, by Elizabeth Daly

Elizabeth Daly

Nothing Can Rescue Me

Henry Gamadge #6

$ 9.99

In mid-1943, and up to his elbows in war work, Henry Gamadge is longing for a quiet weekend. But when a half-forgotten classmate requests assistance, Gamadge is unable to refuse the tug of an old school tie. The problem, says Sylvanus, concerns his Aunt Florence—rather less Auntie Em than Auntie Mame. A giddy socialite, terrified of Nazi bombs, Florence has moved her extensive household of hangers-on to the family mansion in upstate New York. But menace seems to have followed them, in the form of threatening messages inserted into the manuscript of Florence’s painfully bad novel-in-progress. Several members of the household are convinced the messages are emanating from Another World, but the politely pragmatic Henry Gamadge suspects a culprit rather closer to home.

"Deliciously back-biting characters, all gathered in an imposing mansion in upstate New York...a pleasure"—New York Times

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Margery Allingham and Agatha Christie

2008 • Fiction/Mystery • 240 pages • ISBN: 978-1-933397-88-7

Share this Product