Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
Shooting in the Dark, by Carolyn Hougan

Carolyn Hougan

Shooting in the Dark

$ 14.95

America is reeling from the Iran hostage crisis, which is threatening to topple the Carter presidency, and Claire Brooks is reeling from the collapse of her marriage. Frantic to escape the wreckage, she hops a plane to Amsterdam. Tulips, wooden shoes...it sounds restful. Not exactly.

Amsterdam is packed with visitors, some noisily celebrating the new queen’s coronation, and some all-too-quietly plotting a response to Iran. Claire couldn’t find Iran on a map, but a reckless one-night stand with a reporter lands her in the thick of the intrigue, where even tulips can pack a threat. She’s already learned she cannot trust her husband, and now, it seems, she’s stumbled into a world where everybody’s loyalty is up for grabs.

Shooting in the Dark showcases Carolyn Hougan's skill at telling stories of ordinary people, especially women, caught in extraordinary circumstances. She is equally good at crafting suspenseful action scenes and small moments of psychological insight.

"Complicated, witty and stunningly good"—Los Angeles Herald

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Ken Follett, Joseph Finder, and Hougan's The Romeo Flag


2006 • Fiction/Mystery • 432 pages • ISBN: 978-1-933397-53-5


Share this Product


More Felonious Favorites