Welcome to the new Felony & Mayhem Website!!!
Cart 0
Sleep While I Sing

L.R. Wright

Sleep While I Sing

Karl Alberg #2

$ 9.99

Karl Alberg was a big-city cop before moving to the “Sunshine Coast” of Canada. He solved crimes involving gangsters, drug lords, real low-lifes. He can’t possibly be stumped by a murder in this sweet little town? But he is. The woman was found propped against a tree, her pretty face scrubbed clean, and her slender neck slit from one side to the other. And that is all anyone can tell Alberg. Her name? Not so much. So Alberg hires a local artist to draw her picture; maybe someone will recognize her…without, you know, the sliced-up neck. It’s a brilliant idea. The answers pour in. And they all point to one potential suspect, which should make Alberg very happy. But it doesn’t. 

"Excellent writing, inventive plots and realistic characters distinguish Wright's mysteries. In the sequel to her Edgar nominee, The Suspect...the suspense becomes tormenting as the author leads readers through blind alleys and, finally, to an astounding revelation adroitly concealed until the story's close." Publishers Weekly

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Ruth Rendell and P.D. James

2018 • Fiction/Mystery • 264 pages • ISBN: 978-1-63194-121-4

Share this Product