Cart 0
Soviet Sources, by Robert Cullen

Robert Cullen

Soviet Sources

Colin Burke #1

$ 14.95

American journalist Colin Burke may have been in Moscow long enough to lose his naiveté, but he hasn’t lost his reporter’s ambition for that One Big Story—the one that will run on the front page above the fold. After all, something's got to justify the years he’s spent living in a grim Soviet flat and working with a rotating roster of “assistants” who report his every move to the KGB.

Burke's an old pro, much too savvy (or so he thinks) to be manipulated by government officials out to use the press for their own ends. But when a source presents him with the story of a lifetime, his ambition could prove fatal. It blinds Burke to the fact that he’s got only part of the story—a story that stretches to the Kremlin...and the White House. He knows just enough to make some powerful, dangerous people very uncomfortable. Can he learn the rest of the story in time to save his own skin?

"Unique ... rings energetically true" --Los Angeles Times

"Jolts the [Cold War] genre into new life" --Time

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Stuart Kaminsky's "Inspector Rostnikov" series and Martin Cruz Smith's Gorky Park


2006 • Fiction/Mystery • 424 pages • ISBN: 9781933397276


Share this Product