Cart 0
What Would Wimsey Do?

Guy Fraser-Sampson

What Would Wimsey Do?

Not-Quite Golden Age #1

$ 9.99

A series of ugly killings has shattered both the orderly workings of the Hampstead police station and the confidence of the lead investigator on the case, who has long taken pride in his old-school “copper’s nose.” When yet another body turns up, the team is stymied. So they reach back to the past, invoking the skills of one of the great Gentleman Sleuths. Is this nutty? No doubt. But Lord Peter Wimsey always got his man.

In what has been called a “love letter to the traditional mystery novel,” Fraser-Sampson brings the Golden Age of Detective Fiction back to glorious life. It’s a bit scuffed, perhaps, by its mashup with the 21st century, but even the baddest of contemporary bad guys must quake before the might of a witty epigram.

“Anglophiles and lovers of Golden Age mysteries will savor this brisk police procedural, loaded with plenty of red herrings and chockablock with incident and character” —Library Journal

“Fraser-Sampson is a born storyteller and there are few modern novelists as likely to keep me glued to my seat, addictively and happily turning pages”
—Vulpes Libris

Who's likely to like this: Fans of Peter Robinson, Deborah Crombie, Tana French…and classic Golden Age mysteries


2019 • Fiction/Mystery • 320 pages • ISBN: 9781631942259


Share this Product