YOUR STACK: 0 items $0.00

Loading
The Faces of Angels

The Faces of Angels

By Lucretia Grindle

Paperback [ $14.95 ]

Ebook Epub [ $9.99 ]

Ebook Kindle [ $9.99 ]

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

Add to Stack

+ More

• Fiction/Mystery • 448 pages

ISBN: 978-1-934609-86-6

On a sweltering day in Florence, art student and newlywed Mary Warren wandered into a shady tunnel of trees. Within minutes, she was brutally attacked and her husband murdered. And within months the killer was identified, caught, and dead. It’s now two years later, and Mary has returned to Florence at the invitation of her lover—a relationship that predates what she insists on calling the “accident.”

Crumbling and beautiful, Florence is eternally compelling. But more and more, what Mary sees is not the glories of the city, but its dark underside —specifically, one dead young woman after another. She also can’t help seeing a terrifying pattern: either this is a copycat killer, or her husband’s murderer is still on the loose.

The Faces of Angels was nominated for an Edgar Award.

Who's Likely to Like This

Fans of Ian McEwan and Daphne du Maurier
 

"A claustrophobic, atmospheric novel, which vividly evokes a city full of ghosts and painted angels"—Literary Review